It is currently Fri Dec 09, 2016 6:45 pm

Free Newsletter

MADGIC'S WEEKLY WEIGH IN

Weigh in each week here!

Moderator: Moderators

MADGIC'S WEEKLY WEIGH IN

Postby madgicsh » Mon Jan 07, 2008 12:07 pm

Hi all, :lol:

I'm a newbie, 8) and need all the help I can get. :roll: After a two year 'holiday' from the healthy lifestyle I am back on the straight and narrow - with ONLY 30kg+ to lose! :oops:

Last Tuesday, January 1, 2008 - I weighed 98.5kg - HOW DID IT HAPPEN?? :evil: :evil: :evil:
Madgic1
HW 110kg
LW 62kg
GW 65kg
CW 80.5kg

Exercise hurts less than looking in the mirror

[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wTlMxqm/]
[/url]
madgicsh

Postby Fiona25 » Mon Jan 07, 2008 1:02 pm

Have you lost weight this last week?

You will get there, one step at a time. Try not to look at the bigger picture or it becomes too hard and too overwhelming.

Just think that you have to lose 5kgs to lose 6 times over and take each 5kg one at a time, you can do this :D
Saying goodbye to calorie counting AND scales for a while.

Just enjoying the new and improved healthy me and embracing my new lifestyle!
Fiona25

Postby madgicsh » Mon Jan 07, 2008 1:27 pm

Hi Fiona - what a great way to think of it! :lol:

I have been a very successful dieter in the past, but with an embolism (lung), foot surgery and a dreadful year in 2007 - parents in law killed in a motor vehicle accident, my old dog died, my horse was killed by a snake - I lost focus big time! :x

I have suddenly looked in the mirror and wondered what on earth I was thinking. :oops: We are having a wonderful 9 week holiday overseas in August / September and I am DETERMINED to look good and feel good for the trip. 8)

My big behind waddling around the National Parks of the USA and Canada would not be a good look. :oops: :oops:

Thanks so much for your encouragement, I really need it. :lol:
Madgic1
HW 110kg
LW 62kg
GW 65kg
CW 80.5kg

[/url]
madgicsh

Postby mummy2three » Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:26 pm

Hi there,