It is currently Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:59 am

Free Newsletter

Need to make it public to get results!!

Weigh in each week here!

Moderator: Moderators

Need to make it public to get results!!

Postby Jackie.Jackie » Wed Oct 06, 2010 2:12 pm

Hi there!!!

I'm new to this and have just signed up. I've spent some time scrolling through the threads and looking over this fantastic site's tips and ideas.

I'm going to start my own weigh in because I do things best when I feel like I'm going to be judged.

12 months ago I wrote a list of short term goals (get promotion, go OS again, buy a house etc. etc). One of those goals was too loose 10kg. I failed!!! According to my goal list I weighed 76kgs at the time.

This morning I weighed in at 76.2.

I check my BMI on this site and I do come in as 'normal' (whatever 'normal' means because as a rule I tend describe myself as far from!!! :P) but regardless, there's weight to loose and I need to do this to make myself comfortable and confident!

I know that one of my biggest weakness lies with snacking after dinner and I need to contain that. Sometimes I feel like I just can't help it and then I justify it in my head!!!

Anyway, that's me and here's hoping that I can post again next week to report a loss!!!
... Jackie
SW: 76.2 kg
CW: 75.5
GW: 66 kg
Jackie.Jackie

Re: Need to make it public to get results!!

Postby Jooska44 » Sun Oct 10, 2010 10:29 am

Hey Jackie...what do you know, another Jacqui here! We even have basically the same problem too! I weigh in at 75.5kg and want to get back to my normal 64kg initially and then work on getting down to between 60-62kg and maintaining that.