It is currently Thu Dec 08, 2016 8:51 pm

Free Newsletter

Weighing in AGAIN

Weigh in each week here!

Moderator: Moderators

Weighing in AGAIN

Postby bestinred » Sat Jun 16, 2012 1:08 pm

Weighing in AGAIN! I was here a year ago, weighing in each week and watching the weight fall off. Slowly, but I was losing. I went from 84.1 to 74.5 over about 4 months. I was so happy! Then I plateaued for about a month and I was getting a bit down. I was also getting a bit down that nobody had noticed the almost 10kg I had lost, I had not one comment on my weight. Had a few other things go wrong in my life around the same time and just gave up and started eating again. And eating, and eating... and 6 months later I was back to 84kg... So I've started trying to lose it again. Have lost 2.3kg in the past 6 weeks, which brings me down to 81.7kg.

I haven't been sticking to my plan all that well... I'm a student and I've had exams, but it's not really an excuse. But I'm motivated and ready to stick to it 100%!! I bought an elliptical the other day and have been doing 15-20 minutes on it morning and night. This is as well as walking my dogs for 30-45 minutes each day. This time I want to tone up, not just lose the weight!

I'm in no rush. I'd like to lose about 1 kg a week but if it doesn't happen it's ok. As long as I don't gain, and I know that I've stuck to my diet and exercise. I just want to be healthy! My goal is 58kg (agreed upon by my Dr also). I'm 26 years old.

Tonight I'm going to a friend's party and will be drinking a bit. So I'm adding in another elliptical workout this afternoon before I go (I've already done 20 minutes of elliptical and a 40 minute walk with the dogs, I'm about to do another 15-20minutes on the elliptical then again before I leave tonight). I'm also making sure I eat a good meal before I go out to make sure I'm not tempted by party food, and I'm not planning on drinking too much. Usually on days I know I'll be drinking I just give up and eat crap!