It is currently Thu Dec 08, 2016 7:18 am

Free Newsletter

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Postby Leonie » Mon Nov 12, 2007 8:26 pm

Good evening,

Not only am I new to the need to loose weight, but I am also new to online forums!!! So I may need some support...

I will try to keep my history breif.

As a teenager I was alway what you might call curvacious, but not by any means overweight. As a young adult I became quite slim and up until I got married, moved to another city, set up a new life I began to slowly gain weight.

Unnoticable at first, but as soon as I became pregnant (the light of my life, a beautiful daughter) I very quickly ballooned. I have since had my second pregnancy which unfortunately ended with the death of my son.

As a result grief and depression had kept me unable to cope with much more than the daily aspects of life, and my weight just did not seem very important. But, they say time heals all... I don't agree, I think time helps to teach you how to cope...

Six months has passed and I have now regained a feeling of purpose in my life. I never neglected my daughter and husband, but I did neglect my career and myself. I am opening my own business (a career goal before I found out I was pregnant the second time) but this leaves one part of my life needing attention... ME

When I married my weight was 55kg. Weighing in this morning at 71.3 kg, with a goal weight of 60 kg by 15 February 2008.

Did I say I would try to keep it breif??? Hmm

Wish me luck!

Leonie
Leonie

Postby Playboy_bunny » Mon Nov 12, 2007 9:04 pm

Hi there :) welcome to the forum...and thanks for sharing :) Im so so sorry for your loss, I cannot imagine how hard that must have been for you. You sound as though you have tremendous strength to have come through it as you have