It is currently Thu Dec 08, 2016 11:13 am

Free Newsletter

Newbie here!

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Newbie here!

Postby curveymum » Sun Dec 02, 2007 1:36 pm

Hello all

I'm new to this forum, and have around 20kg to lose. I am a mum of 3 children ages 14, 10 and 6, and a wife to a husband who is fit and never has to watch what he eats >:( My current weight is 82kg, and I'm 5.3ft and have been told I have a large frame. My goal weight range is between 62 - 65 kg. I have really struggled with weightloss over the past five years, ever since I started reading about extreme low carb diets.....now I feel paranoid about everything I eat. I'm aslo some what of a procrastinator, always putting it off "until next week" Looking forward to sharing my journey will you all, and gaining new tips and motivation from y'all.
curveymum

Postby electrongirl » Sun Dec 02, 2007 1:39 pm

Hi and welcome!

We have very similar situations, I am 5"4 and weigh 87kg and my goal weight is around 65kg. My hubby is also very fit and healthy.

I have 1 son, 13 yo.

You will find heaps of support, encouragement and advice here. Everyone is great and all here for each other.

Where abouts do you live? I'm in Perth.
Nikki - Aussie girl living in the USA with her soul mate. My blog: http://aus2usa.blogspot.com/

Image Image
electrongirl

Postby curveymum » Sun Dec 02, 2007 1:45 pm

Hi there. I'm currently living in New Zealand. My youngest son was born while we were living in Perth. We lived in Fremantle, well Coogee to be exact. We are hoping to move back to Australia next year, and will be moving to Brisbane. Been in New Zealand for 5 years and feel it's time to move on!

I'm looking forward to doing all this on my own.....and this forum as support of course!....(I've tried JC, WW and SS with only short term results) and finding the power within myself to break free of this burden.
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wV7oC95/]
[/url]
curveymum