It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 4:20 am

Free Newsletter

New member here

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

New member here

Postby bas72 » Thu Dec 06, 2007 9:31 am

Hey fellow members,

My name is Brett and I have been hiding in the shadows checking out this forum for a while now. Excellent info and seems to be a real lifeline to the us 'dieters' and others.

The reason for the change ?

I have been a police officer since 1995 and entered the force extremely fit at 72kg. Well, after 12 years, I have finally cracked the 100kg mark. This was(is) extremely depressing and was made worse when my darling wife made me try on my old pants and most were given to my father (of all people).

Prior to having surgery on both knees a while back, I used to engage in all modes of sports, from soccer to biathlons and running was my favourite pass time. Now it is the tv and internet.

With my wife expecting our 2nd child on the 17th Dec and I have taken 6 weeks leave from the 9th and plan to go back to work a few kilos lighter. I have also joined up to one of the 'weight loss challengers' to help motivate me, as this is my main problem.

So, enough about me...
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wE1MRTR/]
[/url]
bas72
I may be fat now, but it is all about to change...
bas72

Postby milkyway » Thu Dec 06, 2007 9:33 am

Hey Bas and welcome to the forum! Good on you for doing something about your weight gain. You'll find heaps of support and advice here. Do you plan to get back into the running?
Just keep moving! And don't be lazy...
------------------------
SW: 74.3kg - 1/1/09
CW: 71.1kg - 3/5/09
GW 62kg
milkyway

Postby bas72 » Thu Dec 06, 2007 9:36 am

I actually bought my wife a treadmill for Christmas, to help her with the weight loss after the birth of our second child. Looks like I may also use it, as I heard a treadmill is less stressful on the knees compared to the road.