It is currently Thu Oct 27, 2016 7:53 pm

Free Newsletter

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Postby Iceblu22 » Fri Dec 21, 2007 10:23 pm

Hi All.

I am trying to make a change both from the inside and out. I am a 24yr uni student and am tired of my low self esteem. I find that my weight is the way I measure my own worth and self esteem. I am a short person 5'1 so small changes show very quickly.

Like some of you I have done the whole works i)lipo ii)pills iii)starvation iv)fanatical gymming but of course the weight keeps coming back. I think I first started worrying about my weight in high school as I was a tomboy and didnt know how to dress well/pretty that kind of thing.

I guess I am asking for help as I am sick of feeling so low about my looks, over the years I have never been able to commit, binge drink, have a fluctuating weight. My low self esteem manifests itself as a very distored body image. I feel awkward in tops as I dont like my arms (unfortunately I am one of the people with fatter arms) since they are not toned. And since I yo-yo dieted I now have stretch marks which I find difficult to deal with. I guess I feel ugly when I look at myself in the mirror.....

Help! I feel that if I succeed in loosing the weight everything will get better. What do you all think? All help will be welcome. I want to feel pretty and confident, wear what I want and feel beautiful.

Thank you.

Postby soon2bayummymummy » Fri Dec 21, 2007 10:33 pm

hey and welcome, im 5'2 so i know the feeling of every kg showing. for so long ive relied on the scales in the morning and night that decided how i feel but only to lose the cm's first and still feel bad as the kgs werent coming off, its easy to rely on thinking that when u get to ur gol weight everything in life will fall in place and i hope thats does for, wishing u all the luck u need to get to ur goal weight.

Postby Iceblu22 » Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:20 pm

Thank you, lets see how I go.....