It is currently Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:30 pm

Free Newsletter

Hey Everyone! A Bit About ME

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Hey Everyone! A Bit About ME

Postby Gym Lover » Sat Jan 26, 2008 10:07 am

Hi Everyone!
Well, this is my first time in any kind of forum like this! A bit about me... well, I struggled with my weight my whole life until I joined Sureslim and then I lost 30 kilos in 3 months. I have been able to keep that off for 6 years now, and have recently decided that I'd like to lose around another 10. Although sureslim worked so well for me, my own eating habits have never gone back to the way they were and as I exercise so much and so often, I really don't believe the food I ate on Sureslim would be enough energy for me if I was to pick it up again now. Also I'm a small meal often kinda girl now so going back to three meals a day and no snacks at all would be tough to say the least!
I'm currently at uni studying Psychology and Nutrition. My plan is to become a dietician, with the view of using the Psychology to help counsel clients with eating disorders of all sorts. Anorexia, Bullimia, Emotional Eating, Overeating, whatever. I believe that all eating habits can be somehow linked to higher issues that a person has. This is from my own personal experience not just with myself, but also with so many others I have already helped, or tried to help.
So anyway, thats enough about me, I started losing again three weeks ago and have lost 3 kilos in that time, (since Sureslim I am lucky enough to say I am blessed with a fairly fast metabolism) and am currently at 70.6kgs. My goal is 60 as long as I still look athletic and not too skinny. I am 171cm tall.