It is currently Sat Oct 22, 2016 4:20 pm

Free Newsletter

Life as a 'chubby','well rounded', 'plump' teen. [I'm new]

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Life as a 'chubby','well rounded', 'plump' teen. [I'm new]

Postby vanessa » Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:45 pm

Hey everyone!
Let me try to give you an introduction about me and why I decided to join this site. I'll try to keep it short, buuuut that's always kind of tough for me :P
This is my first time joining any sort of online community specifically about weightloss. I've been browsing sites about dieting and weightloss for a couple of weeks now, and unfortunately, I haven't found any to my liking. What I wanted from a site, was an outlet for me to rant about my frustrations on losing weight, chatting and listening to other people who understand what I'm going through and most importantly, finding an online community where I can have the support I need. Today when I stumbled on this site, I thought it was going to be another failure of a site (no offense :]) but I was pleasantly surprised! Even though this is an Australian site, I have a good feeling, or vibe as some might call it, about this site and I hope this will turn out to be the online community for me :)
Like my subject/title says, I'm a 'chubby', 'well rounded', 'plump' teen. I've always been 'big boned' as my dad calls me, and I never really minded being the cute chubby kid. But you know, when you grow up, puberty and being an adolescence catches up to you and you start caring about your image...
Before I continue, I should give you some basic info about me.