It is currently Wed Oct 26, 2016 6:31 pm

Free Newsletter

Newbie here : )

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Newbie here : )

Postby Basketballchick » Mon Jun 02, 2008 4:39 pm

Hey guys,
This is my first post so I'm just a newbie :D
so I was sitting here and got thinking I haven't weighed myself in a while, boy did I get a shock. :shock:
I'm only 165cm tall, and I weighed in at 77kg.
This actually quite depressing, I'm pretty active like I play basketball and rugby and love it so much.
I really like exercising, so any tips on anything good? I'm happy to listen and give it a go!
Yet I can't seem to drop this weight, I'm only 16 and I feel the pressure constantly to be thin, whether I see something on tv, in a magazine or I'm teased at school. Like, I wouldn't say I'm always teased, I'm not but yeah it's annoying.
I did my BMI before, I got 26 that's classified as overweight.
I know they can't be relied on, as it doesn't measure my muscle or anything but still.. It was sad.
I did my hip to waist ratio test, I scored in the "good" section, which is odd.
The annoying thing is where I seem to carry my weight, I'm not big around the middle just down the bottom *cry*
I just really think I could use some advise from you guys as I haven't really been on a diet before and any helpful tips would be very much welcome : :D
I don't want to be one of those ultra mini skinny models, but I'd like to be healthy. I want to get down to about 60kg, I know goals must be looked at realistically and I don't think that's too hard but any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you all for taking the time to read this :D

Re: Newbie here : )

Postby milkyway » Mon Jun 09, 2008 5:09 pm

Welcome aboard :) I look forward to hearing about your progress.
Just keep moving! And don't be lazy...
SW: 74.3kg - 1/1/09
CW: 71.1kg - 3/5/09
GW 62kg

Postby LilDevil » Mon Jun 09, 2008 6:24 pm

Hi & Welcome :D