It is currently Sat Dec 03, 2016 5:50 pm

Free Newsletter

something needs to happen

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

something needs to happen

Postby jessica86 » Mon Jul 07, 2008 11:48 pm

Hey everyone

Im jess, im 22yrs old and am faaaaaaaaaat. lol. i lost weight a few years ago, and was at my goal weight of 65kg for a few months til i ripped the muscles in my shoulders and was put on steroids & NSAID's, which made me gain 50kg in 2 months. i ballooned to 120kg. i am currently 94kg, but it has taken me over a year to get to this, which i am happy with but it is so frustrating having to lose weight all over again.

the first time i lost weight i was a uni student and still living with my parents and i had the time to go to weight watchers meetings and worked out 5 times a week for 1-2hrs a day. Now im working full time and live with my fiance (to be husband this saturday :D ) and am finding it a lil bit harder. I now go to Fernwood gym, and am currently having 2 personal training sessions a week along with 1-3 sessions on my own each week, depending on my week.

Im a registered nurse, so work shifts, which is good because i can often go to the gym in the mornings or early afternoons. this probably sounds bad, but im still adjusting to the whole working full time/running a house thing (been doing it nearly 2 yrs now though). i know i just need more determination and to fit my life around losing weight, not the other way round.

its been hard the last few months, planning my wedding, most brides work out real hard to get skinny, and i couldnt do that as my dressmaker ordered my dress 6 months ago and refused to order it in a smaller size, so i needed to stay the same size. i worked mostly on toning up, which ive done thanks to my trainer. i cant beleive how much weight i can lift now.