It is currently Mon Oct 24, 2016 10:51 am

Free Newsletter

Im a newbie!!!

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Im a newbie!!!

Postby starbuck83 » Thu Sep 11, 2008 6:56 pm

Hi everyone

What a great forum, i cant believe i only discovered it last week!!!

On Saturday i started Duromine, i was very hesitant due to all the bad stuff u i was reading on the internet and was really scared to do it, but i NEEDED help. Im 25 female and currently weigh 127kg and 5"11 tall, and have put on 20 kg in the past 18mths. I have always been a bigger girl (thank god for my height) but packed on a fair bit of weight when i changed jobs 18 months ago. I used to work in retail where i was on my feet all day walking around, walking 15 mins to and from work everyday and now work in a office where i sit on my ar$e all day and catch a train to work!! And i had my gall bladder removed 3 months ago and that has made it really difficult to loose any weight, only put it on.... I have tried shakes, Weight Watcher, Lite n easy (this is a great diet to do, i just still felt hungry and lack motivation and will power).... and even made appointment to have lap banding surgery, but to pulled out of that one cause i was to scared

So i spoke to my doctor about it and thought i'd give it a try, and im so glad i tried it. I have only been on it for 6 days so far, the first 4 days i took the 15mg ones and had NO SIDE EFFECTS AT ALL, but still seemed to be hungry, so yesterday i took 30mg and have not been hungry at all and still no side effects. I take the tablets at 6:30 in the morning and have not had any problems sleeping at night, still able to go to sleep at 9pm. I havent had any extra energy, just not hungry anymore. Im still making sure I eat breakfast lunch and dinner and a piece of fruit during the day and i've lost 2KG already in just 6 days and still eating healthily!!