It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:20 pm

Free Newsletter

Brisvegas Newbie...!!

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Brisvegas Newbie...!!

Postby cherricola » Fri Sep 12, 2008 10:53 am

[color=#BF00BF]Ok, so a little about me…

I’m 25, due to get married in two years (a long way off, but just the right time frame I think to lose the weight I want to lose), and I’m a full-time office manager – ie. I sit on my backside all day long at a desk… :oops:

I used to get teased at school for being the “fat kid” – even though I was 168cm and 65kg up until the time I graduated… Not fat by any means I would have thought…

So I left school, met a boy, moved out of home with him & I guess I got comfortable… I don’t know when it started, but by the time I was 21 I weighed in at 125kg’s. I looked at the photo’s from my party and it kind of hit me – I had become the fat kid – but it felt to me like it all happened overnight… In a space of 4 years, I’d almost doubled my weight!! A few months after my 22nd birthday, I found out the guy I was with was cheating on me & I left him. :evil:

I had never gone out partying by myself as a single chick as I’d been with the ex since I was 17 – so I started going out – A LOT. I got myself in to a situation where I’d spend all my money on drugs and alcohol – minimal food, but I always made sure my rent was paid, and then ended up with 48hrs to come up with all this money before my car was due to be repossessed as I’d been spending that money too on my partying ways. During this time, I dropped about 35kg’s. I was working 7 days a week, partying 5 nights a week, and probably eating about the equivalent of 2 “proper” meals a week… Not the best way to loose weight – but my confidence was way up there because I’d lost all this weight… I guess the drugs probably enhanced the confidence too…