It is currently Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:22 am

Free Newsletter

Hi im new :)

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Hi im new :)

Postby KIR57 » Wed Jan 21, 2009 3:38 pm

Hi, My name is Kirst im 22 years old

I have been batteling my weight since I was 10 years old after being involved in a Bus accident wich left me in hospital for 2 months with my leg in traction (broken femur)

After I got out of hospital I had to use a walking frame to learn how to walk again and was forced by my parents to return to school, a few sizes bigger and using the walking frame.

As you can imagine primary school kids dont understand and I was constantly tortured by their nasty comments. I became a loner with no friends and I guess I sort of didnt make an effort to loose the weight and turned to food for compfort.

I have begun seeing an awesome guy who accepts me for who I am and is willing to help me slim down (sweetheart) Im currently weighing in at 110 kg's and im ashamed of myself for letting it get this far without seeking help. My partner was about 140 kilo's and is now 90 kilo's thanks to the help of Duromine and a gym membership.

I have been to the doctor today and gotten a perscription for Duromine 30 and have already taken my first dose, I cant wait to see the results from the Tablets and also joining my baby at the gym most weeknights.

I want to be able to go into shops and buy trendy and nice clothes that dont look ridicilous because of my size, and I want to look good for my new found love and family and friends.

My father is quite a negative person and is constantly putting me down due to my weight wich I feel isnt constructive critisim.

Fingers crossed that I can become a new and healthier person.

Thanks for reading and I look foward to getting to know you all better.

Kirst
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wfsDrP8/]
[/url]
KIR57

Re: Hi im new :)

Postby Gordz » Wed Jan 21, 2009 6:15 pm