It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:10 pm

Free Newsletter

Another Newbie Needing Guidence

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Another Newbie Needing Guidence

Postby Bell » Wed Apr 08, 2009 11:09 am

Hi guys, another newbie here.

Well I was told by my doctor last night that the reason I have lower back problems is because I’m too fat, his exact words. It was harsh but true. So today is the beginning of my new healthy life style.

I’m nearly 30 kilo’s over weight and its all due to the rubbish I put down my throat. I have two dogs and because of them I walk every morning for 20-25 minutes and then we walk again every night for up to an hour. All up we are walking nearly 5 kilometre’s a day. The only day I don’t walk is Thursday, that’s our day off. I also swim three times a week for my back and I do agility with one of my dogs which means I run around an agility course for up to 3 hours every week also. So my weight is not lack of exercise.

I’ve come here to get some guidance with the food I should be eating and also for the support. I’m looking forward to hearing any advise you can give me.

Bell
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wz7IPBe/]
[/url]
Bell

Re: Another Newbie Needing Guidence

Postby EvilWombatQueen » Wed Apr 08, 2009 12:15 pm

Welcome Bell!

It sounds like you do a good amount of exercise. If you think your weight is purely diet related you might want to post what you eat on an average day in the Diet Talk section of the forum. That way people can see what you're eating and make suggestions.

cheers,
Ali
EvilWombatQueen

Postby alisvolatpropriis » Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:32 pm

Hi Bell,
I am a newbie too! I also have back problems... maybe I am too fat too! :oops:

Like you I exercise quite a fair bit and need guidance on what I should be eating...

Good luck with your weight loss and we're all here for you!

Cheers,
AVP
SW: 70kg
CW: 69.9kg
Goal 1: 65kg
Goal 2: 60kg
Ultimate Goal: 55kg
alisvolatpropriis