It is currently Mon Dec 05, 2016 1:18 am

Free Newsletter

Fake weight loser....

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Fake weight loser....

Postby BaileysMummy » Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:46 am

Hi,

My name is Amy and i am very new at this.
I actually feel like a fake as i look in the mirror every day and am unhappy with what isee, unhappy with what i eat and unhappy with my lack of energy and motivation.
Yet... i do nothing, i cry and whinge but still do nothing.
I can not afford a gym membership, i cannot afford all the fancy weight loss programs and i use this as a convenient excuse as why i can not do anything about my unhappiness with my weight.
I hate vegetables, fruit, water and anything remotely healthy for me, but love everything fatty and generally all the wrong foods.
I feel like a have an obsession with food and all i think about all day is food, glorious food!
I know now is the time to gain control, i have a 1yr old and next year will hopefully be starting to think about expanding my family. If i do not do something now i will jus continue to gain weight and loss even more self esteem.

This is starting to hurt my relationship with my hubby as i feel fat and ugly around him (though he has never been anything but supportive) and do not want any physical contact.

I am hoping by exposing myself that i may kick myself into gear and hear other similar stories of people who took control that may give me a aim in life.
I deserve no sympathy as this all my doing, and only i have the power to change, but i do appreciate inspirational stories to help me along the way!!!

Thank you for reading my story and for already inspiring me to lose weight and have a healthier lifestyle for me, my gorgeous hubby and beautiful little boy.
BaileysMummy

Re: Fake weight loser....

Postby onthedecrease » Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:58 am

Im actually not sure what to make of this post as to whether it is spam or not, if its not I apolagise!