It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:44 pm

Free Newsletter

Another new person :)

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Another new person :)

Postby Auntie » Thu Oct 15, 2009 5:23 pm

Hello everyone!

My name is Elle and I'm new here. I'm a former Sydneysider, though I am now living in Canada. Still haven't stopped using Google.com.au though, so this was the first weight loss board that popped up when I searched.

Okay, a little about me! I'm 28 years old (29 in December) and I currently weigh about 120kg. My goal weight is about 55kg I'd reckon. I've got a pretty small build, I just carry heaps too much weight on it at the moment! I'm a social worker who is currently working on getting her Master's degree in Social Work. I work and attend school, both full time. So I'm pretty flat out lately! I've got two nephews and two nieces (all between 1 and 7) and they are my very reason for being. I love them heaps and will likely talk about them regularly. I reckon that's about all for now. I look forward to getting to know all of you soon!
Elle
28 y/o - 169cm - 120kgish - GW:55kg
Auntie

Re: Another new person :)

Postby Jisgone » Thu Oct 15, 2009 5:49 pm

Welcome along!

We are exactley the same height and pretty much the same age and weight :) only my goal weight is 65kgs which is about in the middle of my healthy weight range. Being 55kgs would put my bmi at 19 which i really dont think is gonna happen haha
Good luck with your weight loss, this place is a wealth of information and has some wonderful and inspiring people.

Jewles
Jisgone

Postby Auntie » Thu Oct 15, 2009 6:03 pm

Hi Jewles! That is so cool that we've got so much in common :) I think I'm going to like it here!
Elle
Auntie

Postby Jisgone » Thu Oct 15, 2009 6:05 pm

Im sure you will! its a bit quiet around here at the moment but give it a few months and we will be flooded with a million new members all with new year resolutions :P
Jisgone