It is currently Sun Dec 11, 2016 1:15 pm

Free Newsletter

It's time for Pouchy to go......

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

It's time for Pouchy to go......

Postby Boodi and LJ's Mummy » Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:11 pm

Hi Everyone!

I have been cruising around for a couple of months on this forum, just checking out how everyone else is going and I have to say it is so very inspiring!

I am a Mum of two boys aged 2 and 4 and my body is just not co-operating with me. I put on 32kg with my first pregnancy and almost 20kg with the second one. After two c sections I have accumulated what looks like a pouch that hangs over where the scar is. (Its probably really common) This has affectionately become known as pouchy. Pouchy has a mind of its own, it jiggles about when I walk and it keeps moving long after I have stopped giggling. :oops: It has made me very self conscious.

I have managed to lose pretty much all of the weight I put on whilst pregnant and am now hovering about 6kg off my goal weight which is 64kg. I realise I am not too much overweight but on my 162cm frame the 70kg does look a bit bulky.

So I just wanted to see if there were any more "pouchy's" out there and see how other people are going about reducing them. I fit in an hour of high energy aerobics 5-6 mornings a week and do some free weights on my arms and one of those thigh toner contraptions during the tv ad breaks in the evenings. I am not a fan of situps etc so have been avoiding them in the hope that the cardio will help reduce the pouch but it just doesnt want to shift. AAARRRGGHHH !!!

I also drink just over 2 litres of water a day and only one coffee in the morning, no alcohol and a fairly strict low fat diet with heaps of vegies. I admit that the diet is realxed most weekends so that may be seriously sabotaging my efforts :roll:

It would be great to hear from some others who have been or are currently in the same situation!
Boodi and LJ's Mummy