It is currently Sat Dec 03, 2016 3:33 pm

Free Newsletter

uni student ready to change!

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

uni student ready to change!

Postby starz » Sun Jul 04, 2010 2:04 am

Hi,

I'm a newbie here and looking for some great help and support to help me on my weight loss journey. Well I mainly feel if I get my weight loss goal out there in the open then I will be more likely to stick to it and get excited about posting a loss!

I'm 21 years old and have had enough. It seems for the last year I've been saying I'd do something to lose the weight but it only lasts about a week and then there's something that deters me. Usually a big 21st which leaves me horribly hung over and then I feel the need to binge on food the next day. I currently weigh 103kgs and am looking to get down to 65kg. I want to do it gradually a healthy way by eating well and exercising. My main reason is that I finish university at the end of the year and just this week I found out I got a graduate role for next year. I want to start my new life after uni out in the corporate world feeling confident and I feel that losing weight would only help this. Obviously there are a number of other reasons but that at the moment is the main one.

Some of the main ways I'll go about it are by doing the following:
- drinking 2 - 3 litres of water a day
- exercise 5 times a week (already play netball 2 times a week and plan to get back into swimming)
- as a uni student it is difficult to stay away from take away so I'm going to try and be more organised when it comes to food ie. bringing salads from home to classes and having small healthy snacks with me so I am not tempted by the free food they seem to throw at us.