It is currently Sat Oct 29, 2016 4:50 am

Free Newsletter

Hi Ya Hunnies!!!!!!!!!

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Hi Ya Hunnies!!!!!!!!!

Postby MopsyGirl » Sat Jul 17, 2010 8:06 pm

I am a newbie :? not to sure what I am trying to do here??? My weight story so far. Done almost everything. I am morbidly obese and have been for 10 years now :( Earlier this year spoke to a psyc about my weight after putting on another 20kgs after the Victorian Black Saturday Bushfires. The Psyc was great !! I am now ready to pick myself up, put one foot in front of the other and start again, gaining a healthy lifestyle that will help me with weightloss. I ask from all of you for support and guidence towards my goals, and I promise to do the same for all of you. I have yet to weigh myself but am gaining the courage to do so. Look forward to chatting with you. XXX

Re: Hi Ya Hunnies!!!!!!!!!

Postby starz » Mon Jul 19, 2010 12:40 pm

Hey Mopsy!

I joined 2 weeks ago and have found this forum fantastic! The support is definitely here and I have found having to post my weekly weigh in has made me more determined. For example there is no more if I have a bad day I would normally blow the whole week and eat bad. But here I always think I have to post my result regardless so I start eating better the next day!

I wish you all the best in the journey. My beliefs are don't try and do anything too fast. Baby steps to firstly try and change your daily habits (which lets face it is really really challenging) but change your habits it will then stay off for good!

Set yourself some small achievable goals first and remember to always ask for help here if you need it. Can I ask how are you going about it? ie. what food changes are you making?

All the best :)

starz x
SW - 103kg
CW - 93kg
GW - 65kg

First mini mini goal double digits!
First mini goal 90kg!
Slow, steady and consistent to make a change for life.

Postby MopsyGirl » Mon Jul 19, 2010 1:23 pm