It is currently Mon Dec 12, 2016 12:48 am

Free Newsletter

newb

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

newb

Postby starchvader » Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:15 am

hi everyone, im a newb to the site. 6 months ago i was 106kg now im down to 93kg and have been for the last few months. i need to get down to 77 - 79 kg. im interested in eating paleo diet to avoid starch. i have weakness drinking coke too much and i really am hooked on the stuff. i cant run or do high impact stuff because i have reactive arthritis (AS) and ever since i broke my knee cap and ever since it hurts to walk up stairs etc. ill be the first to admitt im lazy as well. I dont eat starch and if im unsure i use iodine to test the food. i use 10ml fish oil a day & 10ml of flaxseed oil, probiotic and 125ml of pomegrant concentrate for my arthritis as i refuse to take drugs. if i had to set a goal, it would be to lose about 15kg before christmas.
thanks for reading
darryn
starchvader

Re: newb

Postby MopsyGirl » Mon Jul 19, 2010 12:09 pm

Hi,
Welcome, I hope you get the support that you are after. I'm a newbie to, so far no-one has made comment to me, so I figure I will welocome every newb so they don't get dishearted.
So why is it you can't eat starch? and what type of things would you be eating instead?
:) have a great day. xxx
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wzbJAKx/]
[/url]
MopsyGirl

Postby starchvader » Tue Jul 20, 2010 11:54 pm

Hi Mobsygirl, thanks for being kind enough to post a reply to me intro. Ill have to find yours and respond too :lol: