It is currently Fri Dec 09, 2016 10:59 am

Free Newsletter

Hi all I'm new here, I have loads to lose & plenty to gain!

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Hi all I'm new here, I have loads to lose & plenty to gain!

Postby 4mytwogirls » Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:34 pm

Hi all this is my first time here, but not my first weightloss expedition!!

I'm here because I have ALOT of weight to lose! I'm starting again at 135kg

A bit about me...I am 35 years young, married with two young girls, living in Melbourne.

I have always been the 'big girl', struggling from a young age to maintain any weight loss etc, I've been every size! I had my children only 16 mths apart and I have never shed the weight, till 2006, which was my most success.

...I spent from March 2006 till late 2008 on a weight loss marathon and lost 50 kg ( I had began weighing in at 140kg), I had muscles and fitness and loads of new clothes....then my world fell apart.

My husband and I and our two girls lost our rental home and couldn't find another for over 6mths, we moved in with my inlaws...it was VERY Stressfull our marriage almost ended. Then my husband had a break down and was finally diagnosed with Mania/bi-polar, he was hospilised on our daughters 6th birthday party day and stayed for two weeks in a psych unit, on the same day we ( I) moved house...I cried for 3 days on and off, in between moving furniture and driving a truck!, and I ended up on antidepression meds as I was having anxiety attacks...it was a REALLY bad time of our lives...and that's when the weight started coming back on......and so begins another weightloss marathon!

Things have improved on the home front, but my weight has gone up UP UP, and I miss the fitness I gained and the better quality of life, so here I am ready to go again!
4mytwogirls

Re: Hi all I'm new here, I have loads to lose & plenty to gain!

Postby EvilWombatQueen » Sat Sep 11, 2010 4:36 pm