It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:46 pm

Free Newsletter

Hi everyone!!

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Hi everyone!!

Postby Smiley1000 » Mon Sep 13, 2010 12:25 am

Hi Everyone,

I've never tried an online forum before and I found this one through googling about weight loss... so here goes..

I'm 26yrs old, currently weigh 79kgs and need to get down to 70kgs in the next 8 weeks for breast reduction surgery. I would then like to lose a further 5kgs to get down to 65kgs which will put my BMI at 23, being 168cm tall.

I started having a problem with food when I was about 18yrs old and was in an abusive relationship - I started using food as a coping mechanism and old habits are very hard to break. At my heaviest I weighed 92kgs and have gone up and down ever since. Thinking about it now its disgusting the way I have abused food in the past.. sometimes eating until I felt sick. I really want to change these habits and develop a healthy relationship with food before I have children and pass my bad habits onto my kids. It feels really good to finally be honest with myself and to know that there are many many people out there in my situation.

Looking forward to reading more about everyone's journey and to share my own.

:D
Smiley1000

Re: Hi everyone!!

Postby hellokimmie » Mon Sep 13, 2010 12:28 am

Hi Smiley!

Good luck, and keep updating your progress, Im a newbie here too :D

x
SW: 105 kg
Current Weight: 102.3 kg
GW: 65 kg

Eat to live, not live to eat!

[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/woXp7EB/]
[/url]
hellokimmie

Postby Rachelle » Mon Sep 13, 2010 8:59 pm

Another newbie here too!