It is currently Sat Dec 03, 2016 9:21 am

Free Newsletter

3rd time round

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

3rd time round

Postby artisanhands » Tue Dec 07, 2010 1:48 pm

Hello, I'm new to the wightloss.com.au forum but not new to weightloss.

I was a fat teen 120kg, but i managed to shed 57 kilos by the time I left high school weighing 63kg.
Then I had a baby and gained 37kg, a year later I managed again to loose 21 kilos so I was sitting at 79kilos. Last year I had another baby and lo and behold the weight was back by an extra 12kg and here I sit at 112kg really struggling 13months down the track to loose even 1 kilo.

I have tried it all this year, the gym member ship, the special k 2 week challenge, Atkins, broccoli and chicken diet, lemon detox, Spark People blah blah blah.....I don't drive so i walk EVERYWHERE!!!! I have 2 kids so I'm always on the go, I run 2 business from home which keeps me busy also, I breast feed, I don't eat a hell of a lot either, I drink loads of water all to no effect.

They say with every child you have the harder it becomes to drop the kilos especially if your predisposed to gaining loads of weight during pregnancy...and I am thanx mum!

So here I am to really give myself a much need challenge to loss this horrid weight. I have just under 6 months to drop at least 25kilos, so I can look great in a pin up 50's dress for my engagement party in May 2011 and just over a year and a half before I get married in may 2012 to drop the last 17kilos for a goal of weighing 70kilos.

So here I go, I hope to have fun and find some great advise and support along the way from this great community...maybe even inspire a few peeps along the way too :D
artisanhands

Re: 3rd time round

Postby miss_viva » Wed Dec 08, 2010 2:28 pm

Hi Artisanhands and welcome to the forum :)