It is currently Wed Oct 26, 2016 6:09 am

Free Newsletter

My Story/Intro

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

My Story/Intro

Postby successman » Wed Jan 05, 2011 10:41 pm

Hi everyone,

I finally worked up the courage to post on this forum. I have been coming and looking through thousands of posts for about 6 months but only joined a month ago and now I am posting my introduction.

I am one for telling it how it is and this is my personal introduction, it means a lot to me to be able to post it and make it public. I see it as a milestone, written in history to help me on my weight loss journey.

Anyway, hi. I am a young man with a lot of weight to lose. I am currently 19. I was forced to leave home when I was 14 years old and have pretty much lived on my own since with some help and kindness of others along the way.

I was always a bit bigger as a kid due to eating junk food all my life but I was very fit, playing most sports and running for enjoyment. Sadly, as I entered my mid teens I discovered alcohol and started drinking heavily, mainly to take the ease of my misfortune. I also became more unhealthy and started putting the weight on, at one point, takeaway was every night of the week, just depended on which one I wanted.

This has led me to be very unhappy with my life, I am great at hiding this, but when I am alone I feel very depressed and hate myself, especially the way I look.