It is currently Sun Dec 11, 2016 8:56 pm

Free Newsletter

Hello Everyone

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Hello Everyone

Postby bettenoir » Sat Jan 15, 2011 1:06 am

Hello,

Just joined the forums today, and look forward to getting to know everyone!

Bit about me - I'm from Canberra and I'm 23, 161cm (5'3") and currently 91kg. I have been overweight ever since I joined the public service five years ago - sitting on your bum for 8 hours a day can't be good for anyone! Anyway, I have been a steady 90 or so kgs ever since but over the Christmas holidays I finally went over into 91kgs... and thought, screw this I've had enough of being so overweight for my height lol

I have a really high self esteem and a lot of confidence so I think I'm doing this to live my life in more balance. I'm an aspiring pastry chef and I don't think I should pursue a career in that field whilst carrying so much extra weight around - seems a bit like a stereotype too... the chubby pastry chef...lol I've been known to eat a cupcake or two for breakfast, so for me this is learning how to balance my food/goals/life properly and hopefully when I eventually go to culinary school I'll be fit and healthy (it'll be like starting from scratch).

So, as soon as next payday comes around I'll be starting Lite n Easy and attempting to use my treadmill and maybe even go outside for a walk in the fresh air once in a while. I absolutely detest exercise but I'm exploring more fun looking things to get into... maybe something like Zumba!

Anyway, I'd love to chat to anyone else doing Lite n Easy, I've heard some pretty good things about it!

Cheers
Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter
bettenoir

Re: Hello Everyone

Postby JP1 » Sun Jan 16, 2011 9:12 am

good luck and perhaps join in on the 12 week challenge starting Monday, usually some inspirational participants that move a lot of weight..