It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 2:27 am

Free Newsletter

new and need a buddy!!

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

new and need a buddy!!

Postby mosie » Mon Jan 17, 2011 8:31 pm

hey guys im new to this and i need and WANT to lose weight and i need a buddy who can help me by asking me all the time how im going to i can answer to someone if i havent gone so well!!
i want a female in early 20s cos this is me also hehe
mosie

Re: new and need a buddy!!

Postby carla88 » Wed Jan 19, 2011 11:09 pm

Hi Mosie!
I have just stumbled across this sight tonight and found your post..
I am also new to the site, im 22 and Im working towards increasing my fitness, improving my eating habits and losing 10kg. I live in Brisbane, and I have just signed up to the 12 week challenge that is going on on this forum... hopefully this will help me to keep on track when Im craving Junk food, or feeling out of energy! Anyways, I would love to have a buddy to reach my goals with too :)
So what are your goals and how you plan to achieve them?
carla88

Postby Trajac » Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:57 am

If you want another buddy I'll raise my hand. Although I am not early 20's I refuse to turn older than 23 lol (denial is an awesome thing). :lol:
Trajac

Postby mummytotwo » Fri Jan 21, 2011 10:07 am

Hi i'm new to both forums and weight loss!

I've never used or posed on a forum before (ooooh! so excting!) and i've never really done anything about losing weight.

I'm 30yrs old and 118kg. Its time to do something about this body and mind of mine.. hoping to give, and find support and encouragement... and accountability tee hee
mummytotwo

Postby carla88 » Fri Jan 21, 2011 9:14 pm

Hi Buddies (heehee)
I think we should start by setting out what our goals are, and how we are going to achieve them.