It is currently Sun Dec 11, 2016 9:23 am

Free Newsletter

Lost 24kg, now on to phase 2

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Lost 24kg, now on to phase 2

Postby Justaslither » Sat Jan 29, 2011 8:12 pm

Hello all, I'm a newbie as I have just discovered this site. I have lost 24kg following a protein drink + vegetable diet for 12 weeks :P So I have met my personal goal for my stage 1 (ie to stay committed for 12 weeks to kick start a potential 55kg loss goal (to reach a healthy BMI :roll: ). I have been internally debating joining (rejoining :oops: ) a well known international weight loss program to launch myself onto this next phase, but really begrudge having to fork out my money to build their empire! I decided to research via google to see what resources were available, and here I am. I have a basic understanding of nutrition (theoretical knowledge) my mouth and will have other plans sometimes, and I figured with a bit of basic information and a plan I could do it myself, as I did my phase 1. I am ferociously independent in most aspects of my life, but have ended up (well 12 week ago) 55kg above a healthy BMI because I am an emotional eater, name the emotion and I will celebrate it/mourn it with food ! I know I am not alone in this. I am learning that food does not heal my wounds or comfort me, I am changing its perspective in my life a seeing food as fuel and as my servant, I am going to set some 'rules' for myself regarding the "what,why, when and where" of eating to pave my next 31kg path to a healthy BMI. It feels good to write this and make a firm stance. When I set these rules I'll share them and let you know how it goes.
Justaslither

Re: Lost 24kg, now on to phase 2

Postby SkinnyBride2B » Sat Jan 29, 2011 8:54 pm

Justaslither,
Firstly a massive congrats to you! WOW 24kg in 12 weeks is nothing short of MASSIVE. Well bloody done.