It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 10:55 am

Free Newsletter

Newbie here!

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Newbie here!

Postby Scorpio2011 » Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:04 pm

Hi all,

I am 33, 104 kilos, and have joint this forum for support as I am too embarrassed to tell friends and family about my weight loss plan. I don’t want the questions and especially the humiliation if I was to fail. I am so disgusted with myself for getting this size – it has not only affected my health but my self-esteem as I rarely want to go out anymore because of my weight. I was a very skinny child and started putting on weight in my early twenties.

I wear the same clothes all the time and am too embarrassed to shop (even in the big section of Target.) The last time I went shopping was before Christmas where I couldn’t fit into size 18 anymore. Size 20 made me look so fat that I ran out of the shop humiliated and swore I would never shop again. I avoid catching the train to work these days as I’m sick of being that person nobody wants to sit next to but will to avoid standing up. What’s worse is I work in the health industry surrounded by healthy skinny people.

Around 4 weeks ago, I finally had enough. I looked into all the weight programs and decided to join Lite N Easy. It was such a struggle to call them because once again was so embarrassed about my weight. I started on the 13th January and have lost 7 kilos to date. Even though I am happy with this progress I am starting to get anxious and impatient about how much weight I have to lose. I WANT TO LOSE IT NOW!!

My current goal is to get under 100 by the end of the month and walk twenty minutes a day.

I hope to share my goals and stories with people in these forums and even make some friends!

Look forward to seeing you in the forums :)

Kristen
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wIEFeRx/]
[/url]
Scorpio2011

Re: Newbie here!

Postby CronicBadger » Tue Feb 08, 2011 7:46 pm

Hi Kristen