It is currently Sun Oct 23, 2016 8:31 am

Free Newsletter

Hi i'm a newbie... and slightly afraid

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Hi i'm a newbie... and slightly afraid

Postby kik0711 » Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:36 pm

Hi Everyone,

Wow well the closest thing that I've ever done to this would be joining a wedding forum when I was engaged. I'm married now...24 years old and gained about 10kg since getting married two years ago. It is completely depressing not being able to fit into any of my clothes... I having to now buy clothing 3 dress sizes up from where I was in 2008. The sad thing is people around me seem to be loosing the weight... doing lite n easy (which I tried, but was too expensive for me) or on these Censored diets... I just have no idea what to do or how to do it. I :cry:

I work full time, do a lot of volunteer work and also study online part-time doing my post grad .. so while I would like to say I will be exercising... I'm not really too sure how that would work.. I'm not easily motivated.. but I'm hoping being on here will give me a sense of accountability and hope. When I look in the mirror... I just want to cry!!!! I know I'm being melodramatic.. people all around the world are dying and here I am complaining because of the way I look... It seems stupid .. doesn't it!!! Sad thing is that it's beginning to really affect me. This is the first time I've been overweight!! All my life I've been incredibly underweight... my first year of uni I was 39kg... ( i ate all the time...and didn't watch what I was eating then).. this was a very very long time ago now.

My husband says he loves me but I know it matters to him :cry: :cry:

Hope I'm not the only one out there who feels this way ...

Any words of wisdom would be appreciated... I only want to drop 10kg to begin with... how long should I give myself to achieve this??

Re: Hi i'm a newbie... and slightly afraid

Postby CronicBadger » Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:53 pm