It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 2:42 am

Free Newsletter

New and Needing Support

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

New and Needing Support

Postby kristylee0802 » Wed Mar 02, 2011 7:18 pm

Hey everyone,

This is my first time on this forum. My name is Kristy, I have just gona 22 years old. I have always been on the bigger side, and also a very very shy person. A couple of years ago I racked up the courage to join a gym and exercise regularly for the first time in my life. I lost well over 30kg in that year. I then found I wanted to help others do the same, and wanted to become a Personal Trainer. I started the study but unfortunately I got a kidney infection and gall stones, and this led to fibromyalgia (chronic fatigue of the musculoskeletal system). Due to this I had to put study on hol and find work and I put back on 28kg taking me up to 88kg and my fitness went downhill. I just lost all confidnece in myself and went downhill. I have stopped and started "dieting" or as I like to call it now, lifestyle change, and just couldn't stick to it. I have finally got myself back in the right frame of mind. So far I have got myself back down to 85.9kg. I hope to get back on top of my fitness as well and help other people. I am considering going to University and studying physiotherapy. But I will see what happens. I am basically here for support and to talk with others going through similar experiences. Hope to meet alot of great people.

Kristy x
kristylee0802

Re: New and Needing Support

Postby CronicBadger » Wed Mar 02, 2011 8:46 pm

Hi Kristy