It is currently Sun Oct 23, 2016 12:29 am

Free Newsletter

Dropping 17-20kgs

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Dropping 17-20kgs

Postby kandi6 » Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:47 am

Hi there everyone,
I'm new to this site. I literally signed up about 1 minute ago lol. So here's a little about myself... I'm 19 years old. I have always been a very fit, athletic, sporty kind of person. I have been swimming at an elite level since i was 8 years old and only started swimming when i was 7.
3 years ago, I became very sick and was unable to continue swimming. I would usually train 10 times a week for 2 and a half hours each session, as well as 5 gym sessions a week. I was very fit. I had what everyone called a "body to die for". I didn't have the typical swimmers body though, as I have quite large um... assets up top lol. I have been nick named Pamela Anderson and such.
Anyway, the last year and half has been pretty hard and I let myself go so much. I've always had a fairly good metabolism, but when I saw pictures of myself at Christmas time, I was so shocked. I never realised how big I had gotten.
Now to tell you my weight isn't exactly a fair go. I've always looked like i weigh a lot less due to muscle weighing more than fat etc. But, to give you an idea, I used to weigh 55-58kgs. I was a size 6-8 (but moreso a size 6). I was quite small and now i weigh a wopping 77kgs and fitting into a size 10-12. A few weeks ago, I weighed a huge 83 kilos and was barely fitting into a size 12. When i hit that point, I felt so ashamed.
Some of you may be thinking i'm whinging or that it's not that big of a deal because a lot of people would like to be a 12 or whatever, but i've always been into fitness. I've always had this standard... And now it's hidden beneath this mass :/ haha