It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 6:42 am

Free Newsletter

hi, i'm new to this :)

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

hi, i'm new to this :)

Postby priestess88 » Mon May 16, 2011 9:10 am

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this forum and am looking forward to learning from everyone here :)

I'm 35 years old, currently weigh 84kgs and started lite n easy program a week ago today, which i've been on years ago...i'm enjoying it so far and have lost 2 kgs in a week. but i'm worried about the maintenance phase - what/how to cook and maintain weight afterwards.

I've commenced a fitness regime - i walk on my treadmill 40 minutes a day for at least 4 days a week (I started exercising 2 weeks before commencing lite n easy), and i joined up to aqua zumba and aqua aerobics (I do either of these once a week - I am doing aqua aerobics for the first time tonight.) I have people to go with so I feel supported in this and motivated.

I'm a mum to 3 children aged 15, 13 and almost 11 (one of my sons is turning 11 next week, pizza party will be a big challenge for me!) I have a rather sedentary job in an office. I also have a challenge coming up, where my work is having their very belated christmas party at an Indian Restaurant - does anyone know what food you can eat there that is healthy that wouldn't blow out the diet? I've googled a couple of things but I'm not familiar with Indian food other than butter chicken and beef korma and naan bread (all of which I believe I should avoid like the plague.)

I'm looking forward to chatting to everyone...better get off to work now or else I won't be able to afford lite n easy deliveries if they sack me lol!

Cheers and thanks in advance for any tips/advice.
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wSvycBb/]
[/url]
priestess88

Re: hi, i'm new to this :)

Postby danmo48 » Mon May 16, 2011 9:51 am

Hi there priestess and welcome to the forum.
Congrats on the weightloss so far.