It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 4:02 pm

Free Newsletter

Young, Mum and want to have Fun!!

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Young, Mum and want to have Fun!!

Postby Haylilii » Sun Oct 30, 2011 9:38 pm

Hi all,

My name is Hayley and I am new to this whole 'weightloss' online support network.

I am a 20 year old mother of a beautiful 2 year old named Lilian and yes she keeps me generally active however I am at my heavist hence why I thought I would try a new approach to weightloss.

In the past 2 years I have had many road blocks on my road to success. Not having enough time, or motivation not to mention the right support at home.

My partner has always been tall and lanky and has been able to eat whatever he likes and stays skinny, therefore he brings his junk food home and then because it is there i subconsciencly end up eating the whole packet!!!

So this time I am determined to make a lifestyle change for my whole family while losing weight and having fun all at the same time.

My goals are quite simple it is just a matter of getting started.

So my first area that I need help in is how to turn food from and enemy into a friend. I have this horrible relationship with food and what I consider to be 'healthy' others would say that the portion is too big or "that doesn't count!!"

Does anybody have any tips that can help me get started in controling what I consume?

Please help!!!

Current Weight: 74 kg

Goal Weight : 65 kg

Time frame: 6 Months
Haylilii

Re: Young, Mum and want to have Fun!!

Postby Haylilii » Sun Oct 30, 2011 9:49 pm

Haylilii

Postby CronicBadger » Sun Oct 30, 2011 11:01 pm

Hi Hayley

Each person uses the forum in different ways, but it generally helps one to maintain momentum and focus. Participate. It's also a good place to learn from other people's successes as well as their mistakes.