It is currently Tue Sep 27, 2016 7:43 pm

Free Newsletter

Hi to everyone...another newbie here :)

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Hi to everyone...another newbie here :)

Postby roadbuddies » Tue Sep 13, 2005 2:04 pm

:P Hi Everyone, i think i've found the best forum to meet other people striving to reach their goal weight or who need a hand to get started. I am wrapped that i found you all!
I am a 30 yr old Mum, with 4 kids ( 2 step kids) and have been a yoyo dieter my whole life, giving anything a go that seemed a quick fix. But then i hit 30 and my boyfriend proposed on my 30th and so a romantic wedding on a tropical island is on the horizon for mid next year. That was when i chose not to have "fat" wedding photos. That was the point that has changed my life forever.
I am currently weighing 64kg, a height of 165cm so im pretty happy but considering only 3 months ago i was 72kgs and 2 years before that weighed a whopping 87 kgs, i think this time around i may just stick to it.
I am one of those people who have my weight on my mind constantly, i watch everything that i eat, i count every calorie and write down every exercise that i do daily.
I go to the gym 7 days a week, im doing tai bo 2 days a week and i ride or rollerblade for about 40 mins every afternoon.
I just want to let everyone know that it is possible to go from being unhappy and overweight, to happy and reach goal but it is hard work and i admit that i will probably battle daily for the rest of my life if i was to cave in tommorrow to those chocolate cravings or decide to give up the exercise.