It is currently Wed Oct 26, 2016 6:36 pm

Free Newsletter

My New Easier Weight Loss Adventure

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

My New Easier Weight Loss Adventure

Postby Soulful Dieter » Thu Dec 08, 2011 1:56 pm

Hello All,

Up to a new time dieting/losing weight again. This time there are some new things I have never tried or done before. I'm not convinced this time will yield results, but that's the beauty of my laissez-faire attitude. If I don't lose weight after a few weeks, I'll do another review instead of giving up. I already feel better now that I know there is less pressure when I eat a gram of carb and then hopefully I won't be so sad that I've so terribly failed that I won't then throw in the towel and binge. BTW when I say binge I mean eating a regular bowlful of pasta, and maybe a pancake, with a scoop of ice-cream. A meal many ordinary people seem to eat every ight and not get fat. Aka my husband.

Another difference is my husband is for the first time prepared and offered without me asking to give up some foods all-together, to get rid of the in our house for the sake of my diet. This has not ever happened before - I've always had a visual and available temtation. I wish it hadn't taken him this long to realize that that step of him giving up things and joining and sporting me on a new level was pretty much nescessary for me to diet again, and to hopefully make it much more successful. BUT I'm thankful he has finally realised it and it could have been later or a few kgs on.

My husband is an amazing, lovely, giving guy but he is also in love with chorizo, pork, pasta, and hated anything but full fat products. Now he's realised that he must give them up. Anyway, he eats breakfast and lunch at work every day so he can get a decent fix there without me.

I guess you dieters want the facts? That's what it's all about for some right?