It is currently Thu Oct 27, 2016 12:18 am

Free Newsletter

Desperately need to lose weight

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Desperately need to lose weight

Postby desperatetobehealthy » Sat Jan 14, 2012 10:44 am

Hi I am new to this sort of thing but am hopeing it will help. I am 29 & used to weigh 60kg & thought i was "FAT" now that I am a smidgen under 100kg 60kg dont look so bad.. I used to horse ride but have a busted tailbone so makes it difficult, I cannot afford a personal trainer or to join a gym, or even to join anything like weight watchers. I am gluten/lactose intolarant.. My job involves farming so I am on the move ALOT. I just dont know how to loose the weight, all i have to do is look at sugar & i gain 5kg :/ ,,,,, PLEASE if any one can help or have an idea OR if you have found a not so expensive weightloss group PLEASE PLEASE help me, my weight is affecting my health & my abillity to have children!!

Re: Desperately need to lose weight

Postby babylove » Sat Jan 14, 2012 9:54 pm

Hi and welcome! Is it possible you've gained weight as a result of depression, its very common after accidents...
I encourage you to join in here, maybe join my fitness, and start making small changes. Increases in mobility like walking, and switch up some food choices. You can do this. Good luck.
84Kg starting weight
78 kg current weight
65 kg goal weight
Inches lost
Bust 3
Waist 3
hips 1
Thigh 1
Bicep 0.5

Postby desperatetobehealthy » Sun Jan 15, 2012 10:50 am