It is currently Sun Dec 11, 2016 11:17 am

Free Newsletter

Evening everyone.

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Evening everyone.

Postby KMac » Thu Jan 19, 2012 10:59 pm

Hey there!
So I'm new at this and a bit unsure what to do.... So I thought I'd just say hi and let you all know why I'm here.

I'm Krys.
A 22 year old South Australian.
My story basically goes like this, Ive always been a tad over weight since I started high school. I had a lot of time in the car to and from school everyday, over 4 hours in total. I spent a lot of that time eating and reading books. The reading continued after school as well so I became a little shy and withdrawn.
When I turned 15 I bought myself a horse. One of the best things I ever did. I did lose a fair amount of weight and became pretty fit. My family wasn't very suportive so at age 17 I gave my horse away because I was studding too much and didn't have time for my horse.
Again I became withdrawn. I finished high school. Went to uni. Hated the city so, I left and moved to Darwin.
Again I lost weight, mostly because food was so expensive lol.
After a year I moved home and met my husband. It wasn't long before we moved in together.... That's when I really started to put on weight. He's a wonderful cook but he's a big man that loves his meat and potatoes... Needless to say I also enjoy them =)
We got married in 2010 and I was about a size 16. I was pretty happy with myself but looking at the photos now I feel like I should have done more before the wedding =(