It is currently Sun Oct 23, 2016 11:02 pm

Free Newsletter

Another newbie here

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Another newbie here

Postby Chrisy » Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:54 pm

Hi everyone. I'm Chrisy and a new member at this site. I live in Perth, WA and I need to lose around 20 kilos. Last week was my first week on a new diet and I weighed in at 92 kilos (groan) I managed to lose 2.4 kilos by my second weigh in, although I know that it will slow down now.
I'm quite excited to be here, as I’m sure that I’ll get the encouragement needed to keep my determination up. Let’s face it, it’s an imperative ingredient to losing weight, and to get rid of it for good!
A few years ago I lost 20 kilos at Jenny Craig. It did work, but it cost a small fortune and over time I put the whole lot back on again. Yes! The old, old story. Bad habits die hard. In my case, very hard. A saying that I remember from those days is "Nothing tastes as good as slim feels" which is very true.
Up until I had my last baby (he's now almost 34) I could eat whatever I liked and didn't put on an ounce. Unfortunately, in many cases that's the way of youth, and builds bad eating habits. Unfortunately, it gives the misguided belief that being able to eat 'whatever, whenever' is going to be for life. Oh, groan!! And by the time I had begun to put the weight on, I was deeply entrenched in eating large sized meals, chocolate and other yummy things. My body didn’t want to give them up…and so I began the vicious cycle of diets and weight gain…diets and weight gain. To be honest…I’m cheesed off!! (oh dear…I love cheese, too)