It is currently Wed Sep 28, 2016 11:03 am

Free Newsletter

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Postby ThinLizzy » Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:48 am

Hi everyone! :D

I have been admiring this site and it's member from afar for a while, and you just seem like such a supportive community, and that is what I really need right now! I have been battling depression for several years and, due to that and other reasons, have gained 20 kilos. It's a bit of a vicious cycle that I am so desperate to stop as it is seriously affecting my health now. So I am 36 years old, and am now 75 kilos, which I know doesn't sound much to some of you, but I have a petite frame and am quite short, and it is a lot for my frame to carry. As with many of you who are probably familiar with the aches and pains, shortness of breath, and finding it difficult to bend over to tie laces... that sort of thing.

I am generally a very healthy eater, focusing on wholefoods and a plant-based diet (ironically am studying to be a nutritionist!) but in a bad depression patch I can't leave the house, and eat myself sick with junk food. And this can last a couple of weeks at a time.

I am sure a lot of people here share the same kind of story, and while I am learning to manage depression naturally, I am so happy to have found a lovely community for moral and emotional support in terms of health, exercise and weight-loss!

So hello, again, and I look forward to making myself accountable! Lol!
ThinLizzy

Re: Newbie

Postby tinkerbella » Sun Jul 22, 2012 7:25 pm

hello,
have you ever tried blackmores st johns wart....read about it and give it ago,they are great,you only need too take them for a short timr too get over the little bump...
START WEIGHT 98
11/08/15........80
GOAL WEIGHT.81
tinkerbella

Postby Scout » Sun Jul 22, 2012 7:37 pm