It is currently Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:39 pm

Free Newsletter

Thank Goodness I Found You

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Thank Goodness I Found You

Postby Pegasus » Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:43 pm

Hi There Newbie here,
Thank goodness I found you.
I have been trying to get motivation to lose weight for many months but didn’t have any motivation and thought the only way to lose the weight was to have to pay for a weight loss program.
Fifteen years ago I signed up to Jenny Craig and lost 26kg over a two year period. Got to my goal weight 65kg and was over the moon with the 'new' me.
I was able to keep the weight off up until two years ago when I gave up smoking. Since then I have not been watching what I have been eating and have been avoiding the dreaded scales, thinking to myself that I'll start tomorrow and if I only have ’one’ it will be alright.
My husband surfs the net and knows various forums for car detailing, fishing etc (you’re probably wondering what on earth that’s got to do with weight loss).I thought to myself if he can find what he is looking for in forums well so can I.
So once again Thank Goodness I found you.
Upon finding this site I have been following recipes and diet plans and am really motivated.
Not sure how I do the weigh part and the goal weight thing but that’s why I’m here.
Let my new journey begin…
Start weight: 76.8kg
Current Weight: 74.5kg
Goal Weight: 65.0kg
Pegasus

Re: Thank Goodness I Found You

Postby admin » Mon Mar 04, 2013 2:41 pm

Welcome and you should be proud of yourself you have taken a hard step to admitting you need to change.

Start with weighing yourself every week, same day, and set yourself up a thread title it and just continue that thread with your weekly weigh ins.

All you need is your

SW= (starting weight)
GW= (goal weight)
CW=(current weight)