It is currently Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:19 am

Free Newsletter

Hi im new to this and looking for support

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Hi im new to this and looking for support

Postby pinksungirl » Wed May 08, 2013 9:30 am

Hi,
So i have finally decided that after being uncomfortable and overweight for a while its time to get serious again with my weightloss, as like many of you i have lost and gained weight, i lost 20kgs a about a year and a half ago to fit into my wedding dress, then my fiance and i spilt up and three weeks later he passed away, a few months later my mum was really sick and passed away on my best friends birthday in June last year. i am an emtional eater and just didnt care, my mum and i were really close and i miss her her so much, that i got into the thinking that i just didnt care what i looked like (clearly i was fooling myself) so now i have downloaded the app my fitness pal on my phone and it has been great, i record everything i eat and drink, believe me it certainly does keep you honest, i have started up a fitness regime in which i get up at 5.20 in the morning to do a work out before work, Jillian Micheal's ripped in 30 is what im doing plus wii boxing and tennis. This is my second week of being serious with this.
29/4/2013 SW 115kgs So hate to record this number but i have to be honest
6/5/2013 CW 110Kgs
i was pretty impressed with the 5kg weightloss however i know this will not continue at that rate
GW 70kg
Jut looking for support from others that have done it as i know i can achieve anything and i have my mum watching over me
Thanks for reading and look forward to hearing from you

Take care
Pinksungirl xx
pinksungirl

Re: Hi im new to this and looking for support

Postby FXST01 » Wed May 08, 2013 6:10 pm

Well Pinksungirl, let me the first to welcome you aboard.
bbcode Image
FXST01

Postby pinksungirl » Thu May 09, 2013 10:11 am

Thank you
pinksungirl

Postby Blitz » Thu May 09, 2013 2:17 pm