It is currently Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:17 pm

Free Newsletter

FIFO Wife and Mother of 2

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

FIFO Wife and Mother of 2

Postby Wobbles34 » Tue Jun 04, 2013 6:34 pm

Hiya

I'm wobbles34 and living in Perth. Wife to a FIFO hubby (4/1's) and mum to two little rascals, 6 and 4.

I've been down the 'monday diet day' so many times, its almost a standing joke in our family. BUT... I'm starting to not find it that funny and I just don't understand WHAT IS SO DIFFICULT in losing weight. Why can't I just stick to it....

ANYWAY....

We have recently moved to Perth from the UK... and my parents are coming over in Xmas, and I want to look good. I want to be in the pictures, be in the pool... and enjoy every minute with them when they are here, as its been so hard not having them around, and I dare not think about how long it will be before we see them again.

I am in NO PICTURES. Even more strange.... I'm a photographer. If I died tomorrow, I don't think my children would be able to find any pictures of me, well not in the past 6/7 years at least.
I was always a size 10/12 , until partying, giving up smoking and then finally marriage and two pregnancies rather close together, and now I'm a size 20/22. My highest being a size 24.

I think I've gotten use to being cuddly mommy, cooking, baking... and if I'm honest drinking far to much ....

So... Now that we have moved here, where the weather is hot hot hot, and my husband has started FIFO work, where he is away for 4weeks at a time... I really have no excuse. I live right next to the beach, and we have a puppy... (or should I say sack of potatos).

My number one diet has always been atkins, which I find works for me... until I stop... sometimes that can be after 3 days, or 3months. and then I go back to pigging out.