It is currently Fri Dec 09, 2016 9:05 am

Free Newsletter

Hi from Brisbane

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Hi from Brisbane

Postby NOC » Fri Nov 22, 2013 5:29 pm

Hi, my name is Matt and I'm from Brisbane. I've had enough of my weight, lack of energy, so decided things need to change for me.

I currently weight 127kg, and always been big bloke. I have the motivation, but I occasionally become unfocused or lazy. So its time for me to keep that focus and do the job and try and reach 90kg mark.
My goals, well I have a couple reach that 90kg mark, but also I've got some motorcycle pants I've never been able to fit into that were given to me so I can get back on the race track and not only that I've gotta get slim and trim for my wedding in 2015.

Irony of it all is that I'm a cook for a calorie control company, I look after everybody else but me. I do eat good food, but I over eat, sometimes its hard to teach an old dog new tricks.. lol but I am trying.
My hardest problem is trying to lay off the diet soda drinks which has been my downfall, although the past week I've really been cutting the amount I've consumed of soda and switched it with water.
Matt

Was: 127kg
Current: 123.4kg
Goal: 90kg
NOC

Re: Hi from Brisbane

Postby Blitz » Sat Nov 23, 2013 4:27 am

Hi Matt and welcome to the Forum! :D

The battle is all in the mind. For success you have to convince yourself that you want it SOOO badly that you will do anything that needs to be done to achieve it. We are all unfocused and lazy (I certainly was king of the unfocused and lazy!) but in the end we do the things we want to do! For example, no matter how busy your life is or gets - I'm sure somehow or other you still manage to find time to get on your bike and have a good ride, right? Successful weight loss is got to be an obsession like that. It's got to be more than a wish or even a want - it has got to be a MUST!

All the best in your endeavours for a better future! :D