It is currently Fri Oct 28, 2016 1:51 am

Free Newsletter

Yet Another Newbie

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Yet Another Newbie

Postby Gaia_Girl » Wed Jan 10, 2007 6:02 pm

WOW! Yet another newbie here ...

I'm a 37yo female who has had a weight problem all my life. I currently have about 60kgs to lose which seems incredibly daunting.

However, I have no negativity about my body image, just don't have a clue where to start on my journey to reducing my beautiful body. I have tried everything and have spent thousands of dollars. The one thing I haven't tried (before opting for surgery) is a support network. Perhaps this is where I have been going wrong?

I am looking forward to exploring this website and meeting wonderful people who are all on the same journey of losing weight and getting fit and healthy
"Magick Happens"

Postby Lolly » Wed Jan 10, 2007 6:07 pm

Hey Girl we are the same age - that Naughty Forty is getting too close for comfort lol

The support here is excellent - for bad days and accomplishments. Come here and vent, record, get tips etc anytime you want, so much help here that you can't go wrong :D

Have you got support at home too? I find the interest from my family is helping me along a little too.

Oh and Welcome :D
Every day I am getting thinner and thinner.....

Postby SarahC » Wed Jan 10, 2007 6:08 pm

Hi Gaia Girl, welcome to the forum :D

How great that you are so positive about your body! I'm sure you will find what you need on this site... everyone is so supportive. Best of luck :)

Postby Gaia_Girl » Wed Jan 10, 2007 6:41 pm

Thanks for the warm welcome Lolly and SarahC.

I have very supportive girlfriends at work now which has been great. My family live interstate but my sister is the one who told me about this site as she is on her own weight-loss journey.

From the posts I have read on here already everyone seems so lovely and friendly. Makes finding support a lot easier.

Thanks again