It is currently Mon Dec 05, 2016 11:28 pm

Free Newsletter

A Tasmanian girl happy to find this forum!

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

A Tasmanian girl happy to find this forum!

Postby Lexi_Louise » Sun Feb 11, 2007 8:56 am

Hi everyone, Lexi from Tas here.

This forum looks so supportive and is just what i am looking for.........i have been on a 'healthy eating' plan for about 12 months now and initially lost about 5 kg (started at 84kg)........however i think i have been kidding myself for the last 6 months that the weight loss will just keep happening ........even though i'm eating too much! I have been rationalising the eating with the fact that i love my gym classes and do RPM bout 5 times a week. BUT.......i'm still taking in too much food which means i'm not losing weight!

What brought me to this forum was the last 2 weeks i have not been feeling myself and have had some time off work to rest. This resting has made me feel bad bout myself and my body and i've been constantly emotionally eating.

Reading through the posts has been really encouraging......i feel like i'm not alone in my 'battle'.......and that has given me the wake-up that i've been waiting for! Losing weight wont just happen.....and it CERTAINLY wont happen if i keep up this constant snacking.....

Its upto ME to get in control of the situation......to be nicer to myself..... to encourage myself........i WANT to lose weight and with all your support i will be off to a great start!

:D
I want to get out into the world.......NOW!

[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wi1Qi0O/]
Lexi_Louise

Postby Ally » Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:02 am

Hi Lexi and welcome to the forum. You are correct that it is up to you to lose the weight!! Having support just makes it so much easier to know that you are not alone! I wish you all the best and look forward to reading your progress!!
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wGLHYSm/]
[/url]
Ally