It is currently Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:53 pm

Free Newsletter

A Newbie

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

A Newbie

Postby Tas » Tue Oct 25, 2005 12:27 pm

Hi All

I live in Tasmania - and have had crohn's disorder for many years and am on medication which has piled on the kilo's! 3 weeks ago I decided I have had enough of my weight gain - 3 weeks ago I was 84.7 and decided to purchase some gym equipment, now my office looks like a small gym. I am now 82.9 and appear to be losing about 100 grams per day but still need to lose at least another 10 kilo's. I use my exercise bike daily, actually 3 times a day cycling for about 15 kilometres in total I also use the multi gym and do about 30 reps per day. I am winging this because I have never used gym equipment before so don't know what's good for tummy reducing :)

Ok, I will keep this introduction brief...

Thanks

Maria
Tas

Postby Dolly » Tue Oct 25, 2005 12:42 pm

Hi Maria, welcome to the weightloss forum.

This is an excellent place to talk and have people listen who are interested in what you're saying.
On the True Stories site, we have a daily thread that we record all our daily food intake (the good and the bad stuff)
We also have a place to record our exercise for the day. It sounds like you have great determination and that's the key ingredient.
Too often people join the forum and in under a week they give up. This weight took years to build up and it'll be a long steady road to work it all off again.

Tummy Trimming
Resistance Training Program

Train your lower abdominals first
Breath out as you crunch up.
If you have your hands behind your neck, make sure you keep your elbows back, and crunch up using your shoulders. (This will help prevent neck soreness)

Keep your lower back pushed into the floor or bench.