It is currently Mon Oct 24, 2016 2:28 pm

Free Newsletter

Ali's progress

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Ali's progress

Postby Alrischa » Fri Apr 13, 2007 11:15 pm

Hi, all. I'm a newie, but I'm not technically starting my weight loss just yet. First I'm going to have this baby, in about a month's time!

I decided to teach myself some good habits, though, so I'm going to exercise a little each day, record my calories, and try not to gain too much more weight in these next weeks. And I'll make it a habit to update my little Post here! If I give up, people will know... might keep me more accountable.

It's our first bub, so if anyone has any experience/advice about post-birth weight loss or exercising, please let me know.

Of course, I was overweight before this pregnancy. I started off at 97.9 (when I was 5 weeks pregnant) and now I'm 106.6kg. My goal weight is 75 kilos, which is in the upper end of my ideal range (61-77). Last time I was near that (after going to Weight Watchers and getting to 78kg) I felt great!

I've been to Jenny Craig and Weight Watchers. Both times I lost about 10kg, and then gained it back with extra. So maintenance is a problem for me... sigh.

I'm old enough to have better self-control now! No excuses.

WEIGHT TO LOSE: 31.6kg. :oops:

~ Alrischa

Postby kate_turner2000 » Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:16 am