It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 2:03 pm

Free Newsletter

An Introduction to Moi

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

An Introduction to Moi

Postby ` C e l e s t e » Tue Apr 17, 2007 8:16 pm

Well, first of all I should start out with a big hello and good luck to everyone and their goals. ^_^

I found this site by looking at Google and trying to find some tricks to dieting. I was very lucky to find this instead.

Anyway, a little about myself. I am 20 years old and I live in Newcastle, NSW. I'm doing a Bachelor of Psychology at University and work in Child Care.

About 4 years ago, I lost a large ammount of weight. At that point I went from about 90kg down to 60kg and I was very happy with myself (even though I could have done with losing another 5-10kg!). I was so caught up in my happiness that I didn't see the drama coming. At that time I was in high school, I had a boyfriend and a group of really close friends. I'd always had problems losing weight so my parents and I saved some money and I enrolled in the SureSlim program. I was more than happy with the results.
Of course, after that, my boyfriend starting abusing me and when I left him, my friends decided to leave me too.

I have struggled with depression my whole life but that really tipped the scale for me. First I started undoing all my hard work by hiding at home and eating whatever I could find. Then I started taking anti-depressants and try as I might, I still failed to lose weight and instead gained.