It is currently Thu Dec 08, 2016 7:17 am

Free Newsletter

Immortal is here...

Introduce yourself to our weight loss community.

Moderator: Moderators

Immortal is here...

Postby Immortal » Mon Jul 02, 2007 2:45 am

Hey all... I've just signed on... Figured that with My Dad thinking heal have to bury me before he goes and the like it's time to start thinking about weight loss. Don't really know where to start either???

I'm 130kg, 170cm tall. And 25 years old...

And I'm afraid that whatever I do to lose weight is gonna take away from my enjoyment of life...

Well, that's some stuff about me... Hopefully I'll get to know some people around here now...
Victims; Aren't we all...

[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wX0EW8N/]
[/url]
Immortal

Postby sassi » Mon Jul 02, 2007 8:53 am

hey immortal & welcome.

i'm no expert, but i find calorieking.com.au really useful with giving me direction - it takes into account your height & weight, then tells you how many calories you should be eating a day - it also has a food & exercise diary to help you track how you're going.

when you say that you're worried you'll lose the enjoyable things about life when you're trying to lose weight - do you mean you'll feel like you're deprived or something? sorry - it's monday morning & my brain is still catching up! i always find that exercise helps - if i feel a bit deprived or anything (like my bf is eating something i really want), i do some exercise and those endorphins really kick in :)

i'm sure other people will have some awesome advice :)

best of luck with the journey :)
sassi

Postby kate_turner2000 » Mon Jul 02, 2007 9:39 am

hey immortal welcome to the group :) best wishes for your weightloss. remember that you need to do this for yourself first and foremost- no one else. sing out if you need anything :)
kate_turner2000

Postby Playboy_bunny » Mon Jul 02, 2007 9:43 am

he there :) Welcome to the forum
Image•·.·´¯`·.·•Gracie•·.·´¯`·.·•
Playboy_bunny